Date posted: 04/12/2020 2 min read

Entries now open for 2021 NZ Charity Reporting Awards

The Charity Reporting Awards acknowledge best practice in financial reporting of registered charities.

In brief

  • Entries for the New Zealand Charity Reporting Awards are now open. They close on Friday 19 February 2021
  • The awards recognise the efforts of recognised charities meeting the financial reporting standards
  • Entering the awards is easy and rewarding

The 2021 New Zealand Charity Reporting Awards will again recognise the efforts of registered charities in meeting the financial reporting standards.

Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand has introduced a Sustainability Award for the 2021 awards.

The awards provide charities a great opportunity to communicate their value and to tell their story to potential funders, volunteers and the broader community.

Entries are judged on the effectiveness of their communication, their innovation, compliance with standards and overall presentation.

They are open to 'charitable entities' as described in the Charities Act.

Entering the awards is easy. Simply send through your Financial Statements (if you are in Tier 1 or 2 charity) or your Performance report (if you are in Tier 3 or 4) by Friday 19 February 2021.

First place winners in each of the four tiers will receive a $1000 prize. The highly commended in each tier will receive $500. There is also a $500 sustainability prize awarded at the judging panel's discretion.

How to enter the awards

For details on how to enter and full terms and conditions please download the promotional flyer.

Download flyer

Search related topics