Date posted: 10/12/2019 2 min read

Entries now open for 2020 NZ Charity Reporting Awards

The Charity Reporting Awards acknowledge best practice in financial reporting.

In brief

  • Entries for the New Zealand Charity Reporting Awards are now open. They close on Friday 21 February 2020
  • The awards recognise the efforts of recognised charities meeting the financial reporting standards
  • Entering the awards is easy and rewarding

Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand (CA ANZ) is proud to announce the 2020 New Zealand Charity Reporting Awards to recognise outstanding transparency and accountability in financial reporting by registered charities.

Legislative changes, introduced in 2013 and mandatory from 1 April 2015, mean all charities have to follow specified accounting standards. A four-tier structure, reflected in the awards, means smaller charities have less onerous requirements than larger ones.

Entries are judged on the effectiveness of their communication, their innovation, compliance with standards and overall presentation. They are open to 'charitable entities' as described in the Charities Act.

Entering the awards is easy. Simply send through your Financial Statements (if you are in Tier 1 or 2 charity) or your Performance report (if you are in Tier 3 or 4).

First place winners in each of the four tiers will receive a $1000 prize. The highly commended in each tier will receive $500. There is also a $500 innovation prize awarded at the judging panel’s discretion.

How to enter the awards

For details on how to enter and full terms and conditions please download the promotional flyer.

Download flyer

Search related topics