Date posted: 24/05/2023

Celebrating Fellows and outstanding members in NSW

The NSW Fellows Dinner recognises outstanding members and their achievements

In brief

  • Celebrating 14 new Fellows in NSW
  • Two members recognised for outstanding volunteering efforts with Meritorious Service Awards
  • Hayden Asper CA awarded 2022 President’s Prize and NSW Young Regional Member Award

The NSW Member Engagement Team were proud to host the NSW Fellows Dinner on Wednesday 17 May 2023 to celebrate our outstanding members.

CA ANZ recognises the achievements of members with a number of different awards each year. Fellowships are awarded to members who display outstanding contribution to the profession within their career as well as their local community. Meritorious Service Awards recognise up to three members in a region who offer their time and skills through volunteering to give back to their community.

The night was hosted by NSW Regional Manager, Renee Feltrin FCA along with NSW Regional Council Chair, Jo Balcomb FCA. A total of 14 members were present to receive their Fellowship and two members, Professor Peter Wells FCA and Robert Magnussen FCA were awarded Meritorious Awards for their volunteering efforts. 

Fellow Recipients of NSW for 2022

Fellow Recipients of NSW for 2022

On receiving their awards, Peter highlighted the significance of education to ensure CAs stand out and Robert spoke about the importance of volunteering and giving back to the profession, something he has done for many years through Quality & Practice Review Program.

Peter Wells FCA, Hayden Asper CA & Robert Magnussen FCA

Peter Wells FCA, Hayden Asper CA & Robert Magnussen FCA

Former President Kate Boorer FCA presented Hayden Asper CA with the 2022 President’s Prize award and the NSW Young Regional Member Award for his dedicated volunteer work in his local Newcastle Hunter Valley region and service on various CA ANZ regional panels.

The night was an opportunity for members to celebrate their achievements, network and catch up with old friends. Congratulations to all our outstanding members.

Search related topics