Date posted: 15/02/2018 2 min read

CAs named as finalists in NZ CFO Awards

Members stage a clean sweep of finalist spots in the individual New Zealand CFO award categories.

In Brief

  • Three members up for the CFO of Year Award to be announced on 15 March
  • All finalists in Emerging Financial Manager of the Year Award are also CAs
  • Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand (CA ANZ) Finance Team of the Year finalists are announced

Jennifer Whooley CA (Auckland), Keith Longden CA (Christchurch) and Stewart Brooks CA (Auckland) have been named as the three finalists for the New Zealand CFO of the Year Award, sponsored by EY.

The CFO awards are part of the annual New Zealand CFO Summit and Awards – which take place in Auckland on 15 March, when the winners will be announced.

CAs also rule the field of finalists for the Emerging Financial Manager of the Year Award. In line for the award are Leon Delowe CA, Hannah Howard CA (both Auckland) and Chris Argyle CA (Wellington).

The finalists for CA ANZ’s Finance Team of the Year Award are Air New Zealand, Datacom, Genesis Energy, KiwiRail and Spark.

The Financial Innovation Project of the Year Award finalists are Air New Zealand, the New Zealand National Fieldays Society and Watercare.

NZ CFO Awards 2018

Read more about the awards and this year's finalists.

Read more

Search related topics